One hundred

This article marks my one hundredth post in this blog. Time to evaluate.

Without a standard reference, I’m not sure how I’m doing. I’m averaging over thirty six views a day, complemented by eighty nine followers who receive each article by email. I’ve been viewed in forty six countries, and every continent save Antarctica, circling the globe (not much happening in Central America or Central Africa). To me, a landmark was a couple of days ago when someone commented on someone else’ comment. The zygote of a community.

Seems like a lot, except that a video of a kitten in a box can get a million views on You Tube overnight.

I prefer to think of the difference as quality over quantity, and maybe more people would follow if I wrote about a particular theme everyday instead of free associating into the internet, but hitting on the issues that are on my mind keeps everything fresh. I’ve hit politics, music, food, religion, beer, a little history, science, and current events. I’ve philosophized and whined, talked about my weaknesses and strengths, and my opinions. I’ve tried to be balanced, honest, factual, fair, and humorous.

Suggestions are more than welcome, I know the things I like to rant about, but I don’t know what you like to read, or prefer not to read. Probably shouldn’t approach that last one, there’s a bug in my head that likes to bring up things people are uncomfortable about.

So at this point, I’m thinking about Genetically Modified Organisms on Monday, maybe blending with genetically modified humans. I’m not sure what I’ll be moved to preach about on Sunday, that inspiration usually comes to me Saturday morning.

Thank you all for reading, staying polite in your responses, and sharing my articles with others.

Peace,

Blake

One comment on “One hundred

  1. Mari Collier says:

    I’ll admit I don’t always read your posts. I do when I have time and always enjoy them. It’s your Blog! Pick whatever subject moves you to rant, and then, rant away.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

